Photo Retoucher

Deja un comentario
*Photography, *Portraits, Sin categoría

I have started to work with photographers in many different fields, which has given me wide experience, and a lot of joy and pain!

I have always tried to express myself creatively through different ways. When I got my first camera, it was the perfect fit. I brought it everywhere; I always documented everything in pictures. The photos always brought back more than just color and contrast, sounds and smells were all connected in that rectangular shaped diary of my life.

I started using Photoshop in 2007 for photomontages and some basic retouching. When it came to picking what direction to choose in school I decided for two; Photography and Graphic Design, which for me mostly meant Adobe Photoshop and working in the dark room. It was perfect!

After a lot of years of working part time as photographer and self employed, I started four months back giving classes more successfully than I thought and now I am actually working as a retoucher for several photographers around A Coruña and giving classes in retouching.

What I learned most was the importance of control in all steps in the digital post process to get the most out of every production. So many people are self-taught in the photography business and only know one way to get results. More and more people are coming to me who can deal with problems from more than one angle and therefore get the job done both smoother and better.

I also learned not to loose your creativity when turning your long-loved hobby into your profession. It has been very important for me to keep time and mind open for new inspirational projects.

I wish to work with inspirational people with amazing ideas. It could be as basic as shooting a project on film or as big as a photographer’s life-long project. I strive to be a part of bringing creative people’s amazing projects to life.

As long as there is a burning soul in the project, I’m all in!

Escrito por

Founder of Lichtbild & Head of his own strange world / Vintage Enthusiast / Photographer / Graphic Designer /Typography "lover" / Book Collector / Spanish+German Mix / Lives in Coruña / Sometimes heads back home & Sleeps. /*

Responder

